家居注意事項

正確的冷藏、烹調和處理雞蛋,便能防止大部份的問題。只需跟隨以下的守則,我們便能好好享用雞蛋及雞蛋製品:

Screen Shot 2020-06-29 at 12.45.09 AM.pn

1. 切勿進食生雞蛋

包括混和生雞蛋的奶昔、凱撒沙律、荷蘭酸味醬、自製蛋黃醬、雪糕、及以未經煮熟的生雞蛋為材料的雞蛋酒。

2. 選購清潔的雞蛋

請選購清潔及無裂紋的A級或AA級雞蛋,並確定店舖採用正確的冷藏方法。存在於雞蛋內的細菌在室溫的情況下能迅速繁殖。切勿清洗雞蛋。法例規定,所有經美國農業部評級的雞蛋,必須在生產廠內小心清洗並採用特別的清潔劑消毒。然後雞蛋會被塗上無味及天然的礦物油以作保護。

3. 冷藏雞蛋

購買雞蛋後,應儘快儲藏在相等或低於華氏40度(4°C)的冰箱內。請使用雞蛋盒來盛載雞蛋,並儲存在冰箱內最凍的部份(非冰格),而並不是儲存在雪柜門上的蛋格。

4. 在建議的時間內食用雞蛋

在3至5星期內食用雞蛋。煮熟的雞蛋可存放在冰箱內1星期。應在4天內吃掉剩餘的蛋黃及蛋白。如雞蛋在回家途中破裂,回家後,應立即將蛋黃及蛋白儲存在清潔的容器內,並將其緊緊蓋上,在冷藏的情況下可保存2天。

5. 將雞蛋冷凍以延長儲存期

雞蛋不應連殼原隻冷凍。如要冷凍全隻雞蛋,應先將蛋白及蛋黃打好才冷凍,而蛋白亦可獨立冷凍。冷凍雞蛋儲存期為1年。

如雞蛋在連殼的情況下意外地被冷凍,那就到使用時才取出,使用前由冷凍格放置到冷藏格解凍,如發現蛋殼破裂,應立即棄掉。

6. 安全地處理雞蛋

處理雞蛋或含有雞蛋的菜餚前後,以暖和的肥皂水清潔雙手、器皿、用具及工作台。從冰箱中取出雞蛋後。不應在室溫下存放超過2小時。

熟雞蛋和有雞蛋成份的菜餚,應立即食用,或放置在淺的容器中盡快冷卻,然後立即冷藏以供日後使用,冷藏保存期為3-4天。

7. 烹調雞蛋

安全地烹調雞蛋有多種方法,包括煮、煲、炒、煎和焗。但是蛋黃應煮熟至凝固。炒蛋不應過稀。烤焗及含有蛋的菜餚,只要達至華氏160度(71°C)來烹調,便可安全食用。

8. 安全煮法的食譜

雞蛋混合物的溫度達至華氏160度(71°C)便可安全食用,更可用來製作雪榚和雞蛋酒,只要將雞蛋和奶的混合物溫和加熱便可。可使用食物測溫器來檢查溫度或採用金屬匙(混合物會完全黏住金屬匙),如使用經巴氏殺菌消毒後的雞蛋,可用在無需烹調的食譜中。

蛋白酥是安全的。而以熱糖漿及攪拌蛋白製成的奶油蛋白軟糖及糖霜亦是安全的。

蛋糖餡餅應在華氏350度烤焗15分鐘才可安全食用。由生蛋白製成的慕絲蛋糕和蛋奶水果甜點心是不保證安全的,可由發打後的忌廉取代。

要安全地製作青檸批,應將青檸或檸檬汁和生蛋黃一起放在平底鍋內加熱,不停攪拌直至華氐160度,然後與煉奶混合,再倒在批餅皮一起烘焙。烹調含蛋的菜餚如開口餡餅或砂碢菜時,應以食物溫度計確認溫度達華氏160度(71°C)。

Taking Steps at Home

Proper refrigeration, cooking, and handling should prevent most egg safety problems. Persons can enjoy eggs and dishes containing eggs if these safe handling guidelines are followed. 

Screen Shot 2020-06-29 at 12.45.09 AM.pn

1. Don't Eat Raw Eggs

This includes "health-food" milk shakes with raw eggs, Caesar salad, Hollandaise sauce, and any other foods like homemade mayonnaise, ice cream, or eggnog made from recipes in which the raw egg ingredients are not cooked. 

2. Buy Clean Eggs

At the store, choose Grade A or AA eggs with clean, uncracked shells. Make sure they've been refrigerated in the store. Any bacteria present in an egg can multiply quickly at room temperature. Don't wash eggs. At the plant, government regulations require that USDA-graded eggs be carefully washed and sanitized using special detergent. Then the eggs are coated with a tasteless, natural mineral oil to protect them. 

3. Refrigerate Eggs

Take eggs straight home and store them immediately in the refrigerator set at 40ºF or slightly below. Store them in the grocery carton in the coldest part of the refrigerator and not in the door. 

4. Use Eggs Within Recommended Times

Use raw shell eggs within 3 to 5 weeks. Hard-cooked eggs will keep refrigerated for 1 week. Use leftover yolks and whites within 4 days. If eggs crack on the way home from the store, break them into a clean container, cover it tightly, and keep refrigerated for use within 2 days. 

 

5. Freeze Eggs for Longer Storage

Eggs should not be frozen in their shells. To freeze whole eggs, beat yolks and whites together. Egg whites can be frozen by themselves. Use frozen eggs within a year. If eggs freeze accidentally in their shells, keep them frozen until needed. Defrost them in the refrigerator. Discard any with cracked shells. 

6. Handle Eggs Safely

Wash hands, utensils, equipment, and work areas with warm, soapy water before and after contact with eggs and dishes containing eggs. Don't keep eggs -- including Easter eggs -- out of the refrigerator more than 2 hours. Serve cooked eggs and dishes containing eggs immediately after cooking, or place in shallow containers for quick cooling and refrigerate at once for later use. Use within 3 to 4 days.

7. Cook Eggs

Many cooking methods can be used to cook eggs safely including poaching, hard cooking, scrambling, frying, and baking. However, eggs must be cooked thoroughly until yolks are firm. Scrambled eggs should not be runny. Casseroles and other dishes containing eggs should be cooked to 160ºF as measured with a food thermometer. 

8. Use Safe Egg Recipes

Egg mixtures are safe if they reach 160ºF, so homemade ice cream and eggnog can be made safely from a cooked base. Heat the egg-milk mixture gently. Use a food thermometer to check the temperature or use a metal spoon (the mixture should coat the spoon). If in-shell pasteurized eggs are available, they can be used safely in recipes that won't be cooked. 

 

Dry meringue shells are safe. So are divinity candy and 7-minute frosting, made by combining hot sugar syrup with beaten egg whites. 

 

Meringue-topped pies should be safe if baked at 350ºF for about 15 minutes. Chiffon pies and fruit whips made with raw, beaten egg whites cannot be guaranteed safe. Substitute whipped cream or whipped topping. 

 

To make key lime pie safely, heat the lime (or lemon) juice with the raw egg yolks in a pan on the stove, stirring constantly, until the mixture reaches 160ºF. Then combine it with the sweetened condensed milk and pour it into a baked pie crust. 

 

Cook egg dishes such as quiche and casseroles to 160ºF as measured with a food thermometer.