控制食慾來控制體重

如果有一件重要事情,是歷久之來與女性有關的話,這必定是和控制體重有關。和一個獵人不同,女性是交際和為家人準備食物的一群人,而男性一般地都扮演着以工作來換取食物的角色,女性也通常比較少體力勞動。根據以上的角色分配,女性的體重是由荷爾蒙所控制,女性的體重先天性地被制訂為提供養料給嬰兒和儲存能量,以免在短暫缺乏食物下餓死。

時至今日,在食物充裕和短時間下,現代女性如何實踐此目標呢?如同將我們帶到這個高科技年代的策略一樣,今日的女性可以成功地控制體重,目標是有計畫地進食高營養食物,達致吸收和每日體力所需的平衡。

每日一個高營養早餐能幫助小童在學校裏提高表現和更能集中。同樣地,早餐也對成年人的認知和記憶十分重要。其他研究亦顯示,高營養早餐能幫助減少進食低營養零食和高卡路里食物。

當每日的開始時進食雞蛋,能提供長時間飽足,不易饑餓。

一隻大蛋含有75卡路里,但相對於雞蛋所含的營養,其卡路里的含量一點也不高。當配合穀類食品和蔬菜後。這便是一個完整,簡易,容易購買和便宜的婦女控制體重餐單。

Screen Shot 2020-06-28 at 9.52.29 PM.png
mediakit-basic-french-omelet.jpg

Control Appetite to Control Weight

If there’s one concern that has been associated with women throughout history, it surely must be weight control. Unlike the hunter, women have been the gathers of society, concerned with preparing the food for the family. Whereas men historically performed hard labor in securing food, women have had lives that required less physical exertion. Accompanying this role, a women’s weight was controlled by hormones that were programmed to provide nourishment for suckling infants as well as stored energy to protect them from starvation when the hunter returned unsuccessful.

How does the modern woman meet this goal when food is plentiful and time is short? By using the same strategies that have brought us into this technological age, today’s woman can be successful in controlling her weight. The goal is to follow a plan that includes a routine intake of nutrient dense foods consumed throughout the day which is balanced with activities to provide an outlet for her energy intake.

Starting the day with a nutrient dense breakfast has been shown to help children focus and perform better in school. Similarly, studies have found breakfast is important for adult cognition and memory as well. Other studies have shown that eating a nutrient dense breakfast helps to reduce snacking on less nutritious and more calorie laden foods throughout the day.

Eggs, when eaten at the start of the day, provide a satisfying meal that can keep the stomach from emptying too quickly thereby providing a long period of satiety.

At 75 calories per large egg, eggs actually contribute few calories for all the nutrients that they provide. When teamed up with whole grains and vegetables they are a complete meal that is easily prepared, widely available and inexpensive making them a useful tool when planning a “women’s weight control” program.

Room 1310, Olympia Plaza,

243-255 King’s Road,

North Point, Hong Kong

Tel: 852-2890-2908

Fax: 852-2895-5546

E-mail: hkoffice@usapeec.com.hk

  • Facebook
  • Instagram